Home / Compare / BuiltWith vs Wappalyzer
BuiltWith vs Wappalyzer
BuiltWith costs $295, $495, $995 a month. Wappalyzer costs $250, $450, $850 and up a month. For Salesforce, BuiltWith reports 167,804 live websites and Wappalyzer 110,000 websites; for HubSpot, 513,259 live websites against 650,000 websites. Both look up the technology on one website and sell lists of websites by technology. The table compares them row by row from their own pages; prices were read on 28 October 2026.
Row by row
| BuiltWith | Wappalyzer | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A website technology profiler that detects what a site runs and builds lists of sites by detected technology, keyword or spend. It also holds historical technology records and pushes lists into CRMs. | A technology lookup service that reports the technologies, company details and contact data behind a website, and builds prospect lists filtered by technology, keyword, market position and geography. |
| Published price | $295, $495, $995 a month | $250, $450, $850 and up a month |
| What a plan buys | Basic covers 2 technologies, 2 keywords and 1 login; Pro is unlimited technologies with 1 login; Team is unlimited with unlimited logins. | Pro: 1 user, 2 lead list technology targets, 5,000 lookups. Business: 5 users, unlimited targets, 20,000 lookups. Enterprise: 25+ users, 200,000+ lookups. |
| Free use | Free, stated as free forever | 50 free lookups a month, then metered |
| Lookup of a single site | Yes. The plans page states BuiltWith is free to use for individual site lookups forever. | Yes. The technology lookup page takes one company website and returns its stack, company profile and contact details where available. |
| Historical records | Yes. The plans page states history going back 41 years and 18+ years of technology trends; the homepage states trend data back to January 1985. | check. Website alerts are stated to track technology changes; no stored history is described. |
| Lists of companies | Lists of sites running a technology are what the plans meter. The homepage states lists are fully exportable and pushed into a CRM. | Lead lists are built by technology, keyword, market, traffic and geography and exported as CSV and JSON. Bulk upload takes 100,000 URLs. |
| Contact data | check. Lead products are named on the homepage; no contact field list was read. | Yes. The lead list fields shown include email address, phone number, named people and a LinkedIn company URL. |
| Technologies tracked | 126,446+ internet technologies on the homepage, 126,278 on the plans page. Categories are named, not counted. | Not stated |
| Salesforce count | 167,804 live websites | 110,000 websites |
| HubSpot count | 513,259 live websites | 650,000 websites |
"Not stated" marks a cell the provider does not state on its public pages. Source: builtwith.com/plans and builtwith.com and wappalyzer.com/pricing/, wappalyzer.com and wappalyzer.com/lookup/, September 2026; prices and counts, October 2026.
Salesforce and HubSpot: what each provider counts
| Provider | Salesforce | HubSpot | What is counted | Price for the list |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BuiltWith | 167,804 live websites | 513,259 live websites | Live websites in its index | $295 a month (Basic, 2 technologies) |
| Wappalyzer | 110,000 websites | 650,000 websites | Websites | $250 a month (Pro, 2 lead list technology targets) |
| TheirStack | 309,089 companies | 218,442 companies | Companies, from job posts and technographics | $109 per 1,000 company credits |
| Installmap | 15,941 companies | 11,155 companies | Companies in six crawled lists, DNS records and job posts from the last 90 days | $199 one-time each |
BuiltWith and Wappalyzer count websites, so a company with several sites can appear more than once. TheirStack and Installmap count companies. All 15,941 rows in the Installmap Salesforce list come from job posts. The HubSpot list holds 3,218 companies found on their homepage and 8,321 found through job posts; some were found both ways.
Source: builtwith.com, wappalyzer.com and theirstack.com, October 2026 (builtwith.com, theirstack.com/en/technology/hubspot, theirstack.com/en/technology/salesforce, trends.builtwith.com/crm/Salesforce, www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/crm/salesforce, www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/marketing-automation/hubspot). Prices: each provider's pricing page, October 2026. Installmap lists, October 2026.
BuiltWith
A website technology profiler that detects what a site runs and builds lists of sites by detected technology, keyword or spend. It also holds historical technology records and pushes lists into CRMs.
Published price: $295, $495, $995 a month. What a plan buys: Basic covers 2 technologies, 2 keywords and 1 login; Pro is unlimited technologies with 1 login; Team is unlimited with unlimited logins.
- An index of 491.9 million domains, against the six named lists Installmap crawls.
- A free lookup of one website, which Installmap has no page for.
- Technology history back to January 1985, per the homepage.
- Lists of the sites running a technology, metered by plan.
Individual site lookups are stated as free forever; the lists of sites running a technology are what the plans meter.
The homepage states coverage of about 2 billion e-commerce products across more than 26 million e-commerce sites, with adoption history back to January 1985.
Source: builtwith.com/plans and builtwith.com, September 2026. Price: builtwith.com/plans, October 2026.
Installmap vs BuiltWith · builtwith.com
Wappalyzer
A technology lookup service that reports the technologies, company details and contact data behind a website, and builds prospect lists filtered by technology, keyword, market position and geography.
Published price: $250, $450, $850 and up a month. What a plan buys: Pro: 1 user, 2 lead list technology targets, 5,000 lookups. Business: 5 users, unlimited targets, 20,000 lookups. Enterprise: 25+ users, 200,000+ lookups.
- A lookup of one website, plus bulk analysis of up to 100,000 URLs at a time.
- Alerts when a website's technology changes.
- Fifty free lookups and email verifications a month, per the pricing page.
The pricing page states that API credits included in plans expire after 60 days and credits bought in bundles expire after 365 days.
The free tier is stated as 50 lookups and email verifications a month, 5 website alerts and free sample lead lists.
Source: wappalyzer.com/pricing/, wappalyzer.com and wappalyzer.com/lookup/, September 2026. Price: www.wappalyzer.com/pricing/, October 2026.
Installmap vs Wappalyzer · wappalyzer.com
Which one for which question
| Question | Answered by |
|---|---|
| Which companies use a given tool, as a CSV with named contacts | Installmap, $49 to $199 one-time per tool |
| What share of a named list of companies runs a tool | Installmap, free |
| What does one named company run | BuiltWith |
| When did a technology start growing, year by year | BuiltWith |
| What does one named company run | Wappalyzer |
| Contact details for the one website I am looking at | Wappalyzer |
A third option: one list per tool, one-time
Installmap sells one CSV per tool with the companies that use it, found on their homepage, in DNS records or in a job post from the last 90 days. 364 lists are on sale. A list under 1,000 rows costs $49, 1,000 to 9,999 rows cost $99 and 10,000 rows or more cost $199, one-time. 306 lists cost $49, 52 cost $99 and 6 cost $199. 19 lists, including Salesforce, NetSuite and Workday HCM, come from job posts only.
A row holds the company name, domain, industry, employee count, country, region, city, founding year, company email and phone where found, LinkedIn and X pages, email provider and the crawled lists the company is on. A row found through a job post adds the job title, its URL and the posting date. Up to three named people per company come with name, email and LinkedIn. In the Salesforce list, 12,896 of the 15,941 companies carry a LinkedIn page and 12,764 carry at least one named person.
| List | Companies | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Companies using Salesforce | 15,941 | $199 |
| Companies using HubSpot | 11,155 | $199 |
| Companies using NetSuite | 4,494 | $99 |
| Companies using Zendesk | 1,988 | $99 |
| Companies using Marketo | 1,332 | $99 |
| Companies using Workday HCM | 1,117 | $99 |
| Companies using Stripe | 1,114 | $99 |
| Companies using Shopify | 445 | $49 |
Amazon seller lists cost $99 per marketplace or $299 for all 7, with 1,033,838 sellers in all: Amazon sellers by marketplace.
Each list page shows the row count, the fill rate of every column and 25 rows before you pay, and mails a 20-row sample CSV with all columns.
Source: Installmap lists, October 2026.
Sources
- BuiltWith: builtwith.com/plans and builtwith.com, read 3 September 2026; builtwith.com/plans, prices read 28 October 2026.
- Wappalyzer: wappalyzer.com/pricing/, wappalyzer.com and wappalyzer.com/lookup/, read 3 September 2026; www.wappalyzer.com/pricing/, prices read 28 October 2026.
- builtwith.com/, read 29 October 2026.
- theirstack.com/en/technology/hubspot, read 29 October 2026.
- theirstack.com/en/technology/salesforce, read 29 October 2026.
- trends.builtwith.com/crm/Salesforce, read 29 October 2026.
- www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/crm/salesforce/, read 29 October 2026.
- www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/marketing-automation/hubspot/, read 29 October 2026.