Home / Compare / Wappalyzer alternatives
Wappalyzer alternatives
10 alternatives to Wappalyzer, with the price each one publishes, what a purchase holds and the Salesforce and HubSpot counts where the provider prints them. Installmap comes first; the rest are ordered by the lowest published price, with providers that publish no price last. Prices were read on 28 October 2026.
The table
| Provider | Price stated | List export | Contact data | Single site lookup |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Installmap | Counts free. Lists $49, $99, $199 one-time | Yes. One CSV per tool, $49 to $199 one-time | Yes. Up to 3 named people a company, with email | No. Lists are per tool, not per site |
| Wappalyzer | $250, $450, $850 and up a month | Lead lists. Caps could not be read | Yes. Emails and verifications, metered | 50 free lookups a month, then metered |
| Datanyze | $0 trial, $29 and $55 a month ($21 and $39 yearly) | Not stated | Yes. 10 to 160 reveals a month | Not stated |
| TheirStack | $109 per 1,000 credits, API $49 a month | 1 credit a company, $109 per 1,000 | Not stated | Not stated |
| PublicWWW | $0, $109, $199, $499 a month | 20 rows free, 1M rows on Enterprise | Not stated | Snippet search, top 1,000,000 unregistered |
| NerdyData | $200, $300 a month. Enterprise on request | 5,000 to 1,000,000 rows a download | Not stated | One domain stack lookup stated |
| BuiltWith | $295, $495, $995 a month | On a plan, $295 a month and up | Not stated | Free, stated as free forever |
| HG Insights | Not published. Starter, Growth, Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated | No self serve lookup |
| Enlyft | None published anywhere on the site | Get the list action, no size published | Not stated | Not stated |
| SimilarTech | None. The pricing page returns 404 | Not stated | Stated as a capability, no caps published | Stated as a capability, no caps published |
| StackShare | None. The pricing page returns 404 | Not stated | Not stated | Free company stack profiles |
"Not stated" means the provider does not state it on the pages read. Source: each provider's pricing page, October 2026.
Salesforce and HubSpot: what each provider counts
| Provider | Salesforce | HubSpot | What is counted | Price for the list |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BuiltWith | 167,804 live websites | 513,259 live websites | Live websites in its index | $295 a month (Basic, 2 technologies) |
| Wappalyzer | 110,000 websites | 650,000 websites | Websites | $250 a month (Pro, 2 lead list technology targets) |
| TheirStack | 309,089 companies | 218,442 companies | Companies, from job posts and technographics | $109 per 1,000 company credits |
| Installmap | 15,941 companies | 11,155 companies | Companies in six crawled lists, DNS records and job posts from the last 90 days | $199 one-time each |
BuiltWith and Wappalyzer count websites, so a company with several sites can appear more than once. TheirStack and Installmap count companies. All 15,941 rows in the Installmap Salesforce list come from job posts. The HubSpot list holds 3,218 companies found on their homepage and 8,321 found through job posts; some were found both ways.
Source: builtwith.com, wappalyzer.com and theirstack.com, October 2026 (builtwith.com, theirstack.com/en/technology/hubspot, theirstack.com/en/technology/salesforce, trends.builtwith.com/crm/Salesforce, www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/crm/salesforce, www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/marketing-automation/hubspot). Prices: each provider's pricing page, October 2026. Installmap lists, October 2026.
What Wappalyzer sells
A technology lookup service that reports the technologies, company details and contact data behind a website, and builds prospect lists filtered by technology, keyword, market position and geography.
Published price: $250, $450, $850 and up a month. What a plan buys: Pro: 1 user, 2 lead list technology targets, 5,000 lookups. Business: 5 users, unlimited targets, 20,000 lookups. Enterprise: 25+ users, 200,000+ lookups.
- A lookup of one website, plus bulk analysis of up to 100,000 URLs at a time.
- Alerts when a website's technology changes.
- Fifty free lookups and email verifications a month, per the pricing page.
The pricing page states that API credits included in plans expire after 60 days and credits bought in bundles expire after 365 days.
The free tier is stated as 50 lookups and email verifications a month, 5 website alerts and free sample lead lists.
Source: wappalyzer.com/pricing/, wappalyzer.com and wappalyzer.com/lookup/, September 2026. Price: www.wappalyzer.com/pricing/, October 2026.
Installmap vs Wappalyzer · wappalyzer.com
1. Installmap
Installmap has no seat, subscription or credit: each list is bought once. It also publishes free the share of six named company lists that runs each tool: the Fortune 500, the Inc 5000, Y Combinator companies, unicorns, a SaaS list and the Tranco top 10,000.
Installmap lists and prices
Installmap sells one CSV per tool with the companies that use it, found on their homepage, in DNS records or in a job post from the last 90 days. 364 lists are on sale. A list under 1,000 rows costs $49, 1,000 to 9,999 rows cost $99 and 10,000 rows or more cost $199, one-time. 306 lists cost $49, 52 cost $99 and 6 cost $199. 19 lists, including Salesforce, NetSuite and Workday HCM, come from job posts only.
A row holds the company name, domain, industry, employee count, country, region, city, founding year, company email and phone where found, LinkedIn and X pages, email provider and the crawled lists the company is on. A row found through a job post adds the job title, its URL and the posting date. Up to three named people per company come with name, email and LinkedIn. In the Salesforce list, 12,896 of the 15,941 companies carry a LinkedIn page and 12,764 carry at least one named person.
| List | Companies | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Companies using HubSpot | 11,155 | $199 |
| Companies using Salesforce | 15,941 | $199 |
| Companies using Shopify | 445 | $49 |
| Companies using Stripe | 1,114 | $99 |
| Companies using Marketo | 1,332 | $99 |
| Companies using Zendesk | 1,988 | $99 |
| Companies using NetSuite | 4,494 | $99 |
| Companies using Workday HCM | 1,117 | $99 |
Amazon seller lists cost $99 per marketplace or $299 for all 7, with 1,033,838 sellers in all: Amazon sellers by marketplace.
Each list page shows the row count, the fill rate of every column and 25 rows before you pay, and mails a 20-row sample CSV with all columns.
Source: Installmap lists, October 2026.
2. Datanyze
A B2B contact data tool built around a Chrome extension that reveals email addresses and phone numbers from LinkedIn profiles and company websites, with contacts and companies tagged into lists.
Published price: $0 trial, $29 and $55 a month ($21 and $39 yearly). What a plan buys: Credits. 10 a month on Lite, 80 on Pro 1, 160 on Pro 2. One credit is one contact information reveal.
- Email addresses and phone numbers for named people, revealed through a Chrome extension.
- A 90 day trial at 10 credits a month.
The pricing FAQ states that one credit is one contact information reveal, used through the Chrome extension or the Datanyze directory pages.
The FAQ states that when the trial ends, Lite users lose access to details they had already revealed unless they upgrade.
Source: datanyze.com/pricing, September 2026. Price: www.datanyze.com/pricing, October 2026.
Installmap vs Datanyze · datanyze.com
3. TheirStack
A search product over job postings and company technographics. You search companies by the technologies they use and what they hire for, then reveal or export the matching companies.
Published price: $109 per 1,000 credits, API $49 a month. What a plan buys: Company credits. One credit reveals or exports one company, viewable for 90 days. Unused paid credits roll over for 12 months.
- Job postings as a signal, stated as 238 million from over 195 countries.
- A public count and a country breakdown on each technology page.
- Larger company counts per technology: 309,089 for Salesforce and 218,442 for HubSpot, read 29 October 2026.
The pricing page states 33k tracked technologies and 237 million job postings on the homepage.
The API credit calculator weights a job at 1 credit and a company or technographics lookup at 3 credits.
Source: theirstack.com/en/pricing and theirstack.com/en, September 2026. Price: theirstack.com/en/pricing, October 2026.
Installmap vs TheirStack · theirstack.com
4. PublicWWW
A source code search engine over indexed web pages. You search for any snippet, signature or keyword inside page HTML, JavaScript and CSS, and get the list of sites containing it.
Published price: $0, $109, $199, $499 a month. What a plan buys: Free opens the top 3M websites. Pro allows 100 searches a day and up to 100K rows; Business 200 a day and 300K rows; Enterprise 300 a day and 1M rows.
- An index of 524,927,560 web pages, searchable by any string in the HTML, JavaScript or CSS.
- Matching on a snippet no fingerprint list covers, such as one analytics id or one AdSense account.
- HTTP response headers, indexed alongside the page source.
The pricing FAQ states there is no free trial.
Downloads are capped at 20 rows on Free, 1,000 on Pro, 3,000 on Business and 10,000 on Enterprise, with daily download caps on the paid plans.
Source: publicwww.com/prices.html and publicwww.com, September 2026. Price: publicwww.com/prices.html, October 2026.
Installmap vs PublicWWW · publicwww.com
5. NerdyData
A code search engine over live domains. You search the HTML, JavaScript, CSS, headers, cookies and XHR URLs of crawled sites to build lists of websites using a technology, and look up one domain's stack.
Published price: $200, $300 a month. Enterprise on request. What a plan buys: Unlimited list downloads. Rows per download: 5,000 Basic, 200,000 Pro, 1,000,000 Enterprise. Domain enrichment 1,000 to 10,000 domains a month.
- A crawl of 14,720,877 domains, against the six named lists Installmap crawls.
- Search over cookies, headers and XHR URLs, not only the tools a fingerprint list names.
- Diff reports across crawls, so a technology swap is visible.
The pricing page states a free account unlocks up to 100 rows per report, while the homepage states 500 rows. The two published figures differ.
The FAQ states there is no separate free trial, and that the preview is building a report and seeing the total result count before buying.
Source: nerdydata.com/pricing and nerdydata.com, September 2026. Price: nerdydata.com/pricing, October 2026.
Installmap vs NerdyData · nerdydata.com
6. BuiltWith
A website technology profiler that detects what a site runs and builds lists of sites by detected technology, keyword or spend. It also holds historical technology records and pushes lists into CRMs.
Published price: $295, $495, $995 a month. What a plan buys: Basic covers 2 technologies, 2 keywords and 1 login; Pro is unlimited technologies with 1 login; Team is unlimited with unlimited logins.
- An index of 491.9 million domains, against the six named lists Installmap crawls.
- A free lookup of one website, which Installmap has no page for.
- Technology history back to January 1985, per the homepage.
- Lists of the sites running a technology, metered by plan.
Individual site lookups are stated as free forever; the lists of sites running a technology are what the plans meter.
The homepage states coverage of about 2 billion e-commerce products across more than 26 million e-commerce sites, with adoption history back to January 1985.
Source: builtwith.com/plans and builtwith.com, September 2026. Price: builtwith.com/plans, October 2026.
Installmap vs BuiltWith · builtwith.com
7. HG Insights
A B2B revenue intelligence platform combining firmographic, technographic, technology spend and buyer intent data with market sizing, account scoring and sales research modules.
Published price: Not published. Starter, Growth, Enterprise. What a plan buys: Modules bought separately: Market Analyzer, Data Studio and Sales Copilot, plus Intent-Driven Leads and Customer Voice. Seat and credit volumes are not published.
- Coverage stated as 40M+ companies with firmographic, technographic and spend data.
- Technology spend estimates and buyer intent, neither of which a homepage crawl can produce.
- Market sizing and account scoring modules.
The pricing page states that no pilot and no free trial plan is currently available.
The homepage states that RGI Fabric covers 40M+ companies with firmographic, technographic and spend data.
Source: hginsights.com and its pricing page, September 2026. Price: hginsights.com/, October 2026.
Installmap vs HG Insights · hginsights.com
8. Enlyft
A B2B account intelligence platform for technology vendors and their channel partners. It scores accounts using technographic and other signals, and drafts outreach for a seller to review.
Published price: None published anywhere on the site. What a plan buys: Not stated
- Coverage stated as 45M+ companies and 22K+ technologies.
- Industry, country, employee size and revenue breakdowns on free product pages.
- Account scoring for a named vendor's sales team.
enlyft.com/pricing returns 404 and no price appears on the homepage or the product pages, so pricing and purchase read Not stated.
The homepage states 24,000+ technologies across 45M+ companies and 50+ live signals, while the navigation states 45M+ companies and 22K+ technologies.
Source: enlyft.com, and enlyft.com/pricing, which returns 404, September 2026. Price: enlyft.com/, October 2026.
Installmap vs Enlyft · enlyft.com
9. SimilarTech
A web technology analysis site, branded SimilarTech, a Similarweb company. It offers company and website technology breakdowns, competitor comparison, search for companies by technology, and contact lists built from technology signals.
Published price: None. The pricing page returns 404. What a plan buys: Not stated
- Coverage stated as 100M+ websites, 20M+ companies and 235M+ product SKUs.
- A side-by-side comparison of two named companies' stacks.
- Ten years of historical data, per the homepage.
similartech.com/pricing returns HTTP 404 and www.similartech.com does not resolve in DNS, so no price, tier or export term could be read from their own pages.
The solution pages state dataset scale as 100M+ websites, 4M+ apps, 235M+ product SKUs, 10 years of historical data and 20M+ companies.
Source: similartech.com, and similartech.com/pricing, which returns 404, September 2026. Price: similartech.com/, October 2026.
Installmap vs SimilarTech · similartech.com
10. StackShare
A public directory of developer and AI tools plus company tech stack profiles that companies and developers submit. Each tool page carries a description, pros and cons, alternatives and an adoption tab.
Published price: None. The pricing page returns 404. What a plan buys: Not stated
- Tools a homepage crawl cannot see, because engineers list them by hand: databases, CI, languages.
- A directory header stating 150K tools, with pros, cons and alternatives per tool.
- Stack profiles for named companies, free to read.
stackshare.io/pricing returns a 404 page, so no plan, price or purchase detail could be read and those cells are marked check.
Company stack profiles are free to read, for example Uber with 59 tools, Airbnb with 55 and Facebook with 36. The directory header states 150K tools.
Source: stackshare.io, and stackshare.io/pricing, which returns 404, September 2026. Price: stackshare.io/, October 2026.
Installmap vs StackShare · stackshare.io
Which one for which question
| Question | Answered by |
|---|---|
| Which companies use a given tool, as a CSV with named contacts | Installmap, $49 to $199 one-time per tool |
| What share of a named list of companies runs a tool | Installmap, free |
| What does one named company run | Wappalyzer |
| Contact details for the one website I am looking at | Wappalyzer |
| Who do I email at a company I already named | Datanyze |
| Which companies are hiring for a technology | TheirStack |
| Which named companies use a tool | TheirStack |
| Which sites carry this exact string in their source | PublicWWW |
| Who else uses my theme, tag or publisher id | PublicWWW |
| Which domains added or dropped a tool since last crawl | NerdyData |
| Which sites carry a given cookie or header | NerdyData |
| What does one named company run | BuiltWith |
| When did a technology start growing, year by year | BuiltWith |
| What does a company spend on a technology | HG Insights |
| Which accounts are in market right now | HG Insights |
| Which accounts should a vendor's sellers work first | Enlyft |
| Which companies run a given enterprise platform | Enlyft |
| What does one named company run | SimilarTech |
| How do two named competitors' stacks differ | SimilarTech |
| What does a named engineering team say it runs | StackShare |
| Which database or CI tool does a company use | StackShare |
Sources
- Wappalyzer: wappalyzer.com/pricing/, wappalyzer.com and wappalyzer.com/lookup/, read 3 September 2026; www.wappalyzer.com/pricing/, prices read 28 October 2026.
- Datanyze: datanyze.com/pricing, read 3 September 2026; www.datanyze.com/pricing, prices read 28 October 2026.
- TheirStack: theirstack.com/en/pricing and theirstack.com/en, read 3 September 2026; theirstack.com/en/pricing, prices read 28 October 2026.
- PublicWWW: publicwww.com/prices.html and publicwww.com, read 3 September 2026; publicwww.com/prices.html, prices read 28 October 2026.
- NerdyData: nerdydata.com/pricing and nerdydata.com, read 3 September 2026; nerdydata.com/pricing, prices read 28 October 2026.
- BuiltWith: builtwith.com/plans and builtwith.com, read 3 September 2026; builtwith.com/plans, prices read 28 October 2026.
- HG Insights: hginsights.com and its pricing page, read 3 September 2026; hginsights.com/, prices read 28 October 2026.
- Enlyft: enlyft.com, and enlyft.com/pricing, which returns 404, read 3 September 2026; enlyft.com/, prices read 28 October 2026.
- SimilarTech: similartech.com, and similartech.com/pricing, which returns 404, read 3 September 2026; similartech.com/, prices read 28 October 2026.
- StackShare: stackshare.io, and stackshare.io/pricing, which returns 404, read 3 September 2026; stackshare.io/, prices read 28 October 2026.
- builtwith.com/, read 29 October 2026.
- theirstack.com/en/technology/hubspot, read 29 October 2026.
- theirstack.com/en/technology/salesforce, read 29 October 2026.
- trends.builtwith.com/crm/Salesforce, read 29 October 2026.
- www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/crm/salesforce/, read 29 October 2026.
- www.wappalyzer.com/technologies/marketing-automation/hubspot/, read 29 October 2026.